Dry land Farmers’ Program

Dry land farmers’ program was implemented from 2001-2005 in Kunnam, Anthur, Othiyam, Varagur,Kallampudur and Moongilpadi villages of Veppur block of Perambalur district. Five farmers’ groups were formed and then groups were formed as Farmers’ federation with 125 members in over all. The program was supported by AME Foundation.